Angkor Wat (part 1)

Wake up!!

Wake up!!! baby

wake up Its 5 am.!!

We both hurry up. A quick shower, and check out at the Hotel..Too many stuff. So we have to left some at the Hotel. My baby camel doll. some clothes And Goddamn carpet.

I dont understand why he brought that red carpet to bkk..

When I first saw that red carpet on the floor I thought that it belong to the Hotel.

But Hell…NO…Its not… My belove bf brought it on the way from Afghanistan to Bangkok.

…………………………..

Ok. All done. We walk to the gate way. Yeah.. Over there.. Our Hotel staff waiting for us there.

We book Tuk Tuk to pick us up at the airport…Pls… Its not look like Tuk Tuk In Thailand.

Its Motorcycle with passenger trailer serving as taxi—and the driver wear Helmet…

Yeah. Heres come the Hotel.. Golden Banana Boutique Resort..

The first time that I hear Golden Banana.. I think most of ppl will think… Thats weird Hotel name..Golden??? banana??? Banana??? First thing I think is is it GAY HOTEL???

How come my Bf knew that Hotel..???(so it make me a bit curious about my bf…  lol……)

And Yeah…. well… its not Gay Hotel.. But,,, hmmm… yeah It is..

The manager there is Gay guy ( handsome gay guy) and his friend is Thai(gay)guy,

They are so nice, so friendly,we have such a warm welcoming from them,

The Resort consists of;

Villas and Suites built in traditional pagoda style in garden setting

5 minutes walking distance to the old centre of Siem Reap, the heart of the Angkor Wat area

Located in a residential area

2 Swimming pools with fountain and cocktail bar

★★★★★Gay friendly (yes. Super friendly gay. Theres one gay there. He can speak Thai, as I talk to him. he said he work in Thailand before.adn he really wanan come back to Thailand and work again.Coz get much more money than in cambodia.

Photobucket

View from Our Balcony

Photobucket

Lobby area

Photobucket

Outside Shower.

Photobucket

I love this painting…Most of painting around the Hotel, its the same concept. gay men with wide smile and  happy face…😀

Photobucket

After we checked in. we have 15 min to prepare.

coz we gonna go direct to Angkor. We book our Tuk Tuk for whole day.

For today I dont have a tour guide.  My Tour guide is Dave.He been here many time.

He so fascinate about this place… Angkor Wat. He even wanna do some romantic thing here//

But lucky that he not… Coz if he do that.. I think I have to say.. Are you crazy babe . Its too hot here…. im gonna be in bad mood instead of romantic one..

back to our first day in Cambodia

Our Tuk tuk driver take us to buy The Angkor pass .

They have for 1 day ,3 days and 7 days

Fees and number of days

US$ 20 for one day

US$ 40 for three days

US$ 60 for one week

we choose 3 days pass ..its 40USD each. After we finish with our ticket, we head on to Angkor Wat

Photobucket

Wowow.. Its so incredible… (even I see it from a far sight) Looks so Massive. Huge, Enormous,significant.

Even I put all the words that mean ‘BIG’. I don’t think it can describe all my feeling that I feel when the first time I saw that place. If compare with a man . Its like when the man saw a Beautiful woman and feel like its hard to breath Coz She’s TOO Beautiful. She can Stop all the moment around you. You will not hear other people talking. Or the motorbike passing by. Or even the little kid who shout at you tell you to be-careful ,Coz the car coming .And it about to crash you. But you feel like you in a dream and all your movement stop by that Beautiful Woman.( For me in this case …it ‘s  Angkor Wat)

To be continued

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rich
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 22:09:12

    I look forward to reading the next part🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

